Another quick blurb 

DH and I went to one of our favorite ‘Asian markets’ (I really don’t care for that term, but there it is) that is just about 45 minutes away from us, to find my beloved Hawaiian Sea Salt. 

Oh My Gravy All Over!! 

What the heck happened there?  They had closed off more than half of the store, barely any product in the place.  I DO NOT want to have to drive over 100 miles to get our Hawaii staple goods, i.e. Aloha Shoyu, Salt, Furikake, and the list goes on…

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “

  1. Jo Villareal March 30, 2013 at 12:34 pm Reply

    Aloha!! I was surfing the internet and came across your blog. OMG!! we have so much in common. Up until a week ago, I had been living in Tucson for the past year, having moved from Oahu to Arizona. I am also a foodie … constantly searching for and trying new recipes. When I discovered Lee Lee Market I was soooo happy! But I also noticed the bare shelves the last time I was there. To make a long story short … I have just moved to Bullhead City (boyfriend is working here now). Been here a week and there is no asian market in sight. I am sooo bummed. The few local asians here go to Vegas to stock up on their staples. I’ll be driving back to Tucson next week to get our dogs and a few things from storage. Hopefully Lee Lee Market’s shelves will be stocked so I can haul back to Bullhead City some of the things I can’t live without.

    Really enjoyed reading your blog.

    Jo

    • auntiedoni March 31, 2013 at 9:41 pm Reply

      Aloha Jo, Mahalo for stopping by. I’m glad that you enjoy my blog, it has been quite a journey, moving for the tropics to the desert, I’m sure that you will find your way as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

