Another Doctor’s Appointment Means Going Out Lunch

My mother just can’t seem to catch a break lately. Another doctor’s visit in town, but it was all good. DH came with us this time around and he took us all to lunch once everything was done. We went to this place that we have been to many times before, Sahuaro Café. An added bonus for mom, they serve breakfast all day, she loves that!

Saguaro Cafe House Waffle Plate

My mom ordered the House Waffle, a huge, fluffy, delicate, not at all a belly-bomber that sits there like lead all day. It’s served with 2 eggs done anyway you wish (mom likes basted and the cook does a perfect job of it!) and two Pork Links or Pattie; the link is the better choice in my opinion. I was flabbergasted, mom ate it ALL, she usually only eats half of whatever is given to her.

Saguaro Cafe Chicken Salad Salad

DH had the Chicken Salad Salad, no, not the sandwich please; it was very good. Cook uses a Chipotle Mayo, which gave me a double shock, my husband does not like any sort of mayonnaise.

Saguaro Cafe Caesar Salad topped with grilled Chicken Breast

For myself, the Caesar Salad topped with grilled chicken breast, delicious croutons and light on the dressing. The chicken was nicely seasoned and not dry in the least.

Super nice folks at Sahuaro Café!

As DH was paying for our meal, I asked the gal what brand of sausage links they buy.  I guess it was the owner (I should have asked) came over and explained that she gets Jimmy Dean brand from her vender; she has looked for them in the local grocery stores as well as the club warehouses to no avail, many people have asked her the same question.

Today they were offering freshly baked Apple Pie. I had to walk away, quickly. I didn’t linger to get a photo of the beauty sitting on the counter otherwise I might have had a piece. I can’t do it, yet, later down the road, just gotta shed a few more pounds. Did I tell you that we LOVE food, maybe I bit too much? Next month we should be good to go, the holidays always add a little something to my person…  😉

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

