… And The Home Of The Brave… PLAY BALL!!

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops of rice (that’s OMG in my world)!

Did I tell you that we went to Scottsdale for Cactus League Spring Training two days ago? I love it. You know, I’m the geek who takes my hat off and actually sings and knows the words to the Star Spangled Banner. Our country’s National Anthem or the poem Defense of Fort Mc Henry written by Francis Scott Key. Have you been there? The very first time my DH ever took me ‘back East’ we did go there and I was very impressed. Fort Mc Henry is not really anything to look at, but if you know some American History (I was paying attention in class) it’s quite moving. Here I was, this little girl from Hawaii… never in my wildest imagination did I think that I’d see this kind of stuff (I’ll share more later).

I know that I did tell you that we have been on this diet, WAIT! A different way of looking at food… Come On! We’re at the ball park, “give some peanuts and cracker jacks…”

WAHOO!!  Play Ball!

I got us:

1) a bag of peanuts, well, DH ate that…

WAHOO!!  Play Ball!

2) a beer for me (maybe two)

And an order of Sweet Potato Fries between us, YEAH BABY!

WAHOO!!  Play Ball!

3) We shared a giant soft pretzel (that went far too fast for a photo opt)

The hot dog would have put us WAY to far over our calorie limit for the day, so we’ll do that on another visit to watch the Arizona Diamond Backs PLAY BALL!

WAHOO!!  PLAY BALL!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

