Anniversary Dinner OUT, I Didn’t Have To Cook

I’ve been so busy lately, I forgot to come back around and tell you about our anniversary dinner out with my mother.

We went into town to one of the Scordato restaurants, Vivace. WONDERFUL! DH and I have been here a couple of times before for late lunch while out running errands.

stuffed mushrooms at vivace

The last time we had lunch at Vivace, I ordered the stuffed mushrooms that comes with a green salad, light lunch, right?

penne with sausage at vivace

My husband’s favorite dish, which he orders every time we go is the Penne with Sausage. I thought at first that he wasn’t going to care for it because it has fontina cheese, but he’s ordered it four times now.

Stuffed Pork Chop at Vivace

On this occasion, I ordered the stuffed Pork Chop. It’s a dinosaur sized chop, filled with spinach and I think like a ricotta cheese and then covered in a Marsala wine sauce.

Pork Sorrentino at Vivace

Mother ordered the Pork Sorrentino, another very yummy plate. Thinly sliced pork with prosciutto and fontina cheese all baked together in a tomato, white wine and parmigiano sauce, the pasta was good too.

It’s nice when we all order a different dish and we share. That way you get what we call in Hawaii, a mixed plate, multiple entrées on one plate.

Life is too short, eat good food!

Salute

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

