Fresh Eggs, REALLY Fresh Eggs

Our DF’s who live up North in Prescott, have a chicken coop with six nice girls who provide them with fresh eggs. While we were there last, Missus DF took me out to the coop and two of the girls had JUST laid eggs.

Really Fresh Eggs

WOW! They were still warm.

They sent us home some eggs, so the next morning I got CRACKIN’

Really Fresh Eggs

I had some Trader Joe’s Chicken Sweet Italian Sausages, homes fries and scrambled some the eggs. It was delicious. Neither DH nor I had ever had an egg right from the hen before. I can’t say that they tasted any differently, but the novelty of it was fantastic.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Fresh Eggs, REALLY Fresh Eggs

  1. Peggy's Gathering Place March 21, 2013 at 9:39 am Reply

    Breakfast is my favorite meal any time of day.

    • auntiedoni March 21, 2013 at 5:30 pm Reply

      Oh Boy Peggy, me too. That was the best when I was a kid, my Mom would make us breakfast for dinner. Mahalo, thanks, for stopping by, hope to see you again soon. BTW, love your blog peggysgatheringplace.wordpress.com

      ALOHA! 🙂

  2. Hollygirl March 22, 2013 at 11:17 am Reply

    Love those girlies!!! I can’t taste the difference between store organic and these either but I still get a thrill every day collecting them! And I know what they are eating (NO SOY!) and lots of fresh veggies.

    • auntiedoni March 22, 2013 at 12:28 pm Reply

      We had ‘your’ eggs again this morning, what a treat! Thank you again Hollygirl!

Leave a Reply

