TJ’s Easy Supper

You all might have picked up on the fact that I really like Trader Joe’s; that’s one of 4 places that I do my grocery shopping at. Some of their premade items, either in the cold or freezer case are terrific. We haven’t come across anything that we didn’t care for yet. I know I said I make our meals from scratch, but we do make exceptions from time to time.

Yesterday, my poor mother had yet another doctor’s appointment, and as I do on those days, I took her to lunch. This time at an extremely non-descript location (we won’t speak of it, the food was not very good), but very close by TJ’s. I’ve gotten mom hooked on several things. Not too long ago, I finally got mom to admit that she doesn’t cook anymore and buys ONLY premade dishes. I have been trying to get her to refrain from buying the brands that have a laundry list of ingredients you can’t pronounce.

Trader Joe's Mushroom Ravioli with Mushroom Truffle Sauce

Pasta is something mom likes almost as much as my husband. The thing is she doesn’t want to go to all the trouble involved in making it.

Delicious TJ's Mushroom Ravs with Truffle Sauce

These mushroom ravs with a truffle sauce fits that bill nicely.

TJ's Filone Bread

A small side salad and a piece of Trader Joe’s par baked Filone bread, that’s good eats.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “TJ’s Easy Supper

  1. Mrs Beans March 23, 2013 at 8:38 pm Reply

    I miss Trader Joe’s!!!!!!!!!!!

    • auntiedoni March 24, 2013 at 9:53 pm Reply

      we have a nice Whole Foods coming I think by the end of the year, but that’s quite a ways from us too.

Leave a Reply

