OY! My Aching Feet

When you stand in the kitchen all day long on hard floors, your feet and your back, well most of your body aches. My wonderful husband bought me a GelMat for Christmas, but our kitchen is longer than the mat. So my choice is, do you want to have cushiness under you at the sink or the stove? Being from Hawaii, it’s our custom NOT to wear your shoes in the house, I don’t and I pay for it sometimes.

Our niece came to visit and had on a pair of super cute walking shoes. I’ve recently gotten back on the walking trail again to TRY  to get the last of these extra pounds off once and for all. The shoes that I have are so old and tattered; I figured I’d go hunting for some functional yet stylish shoes. My patient husband and I went to the Big Mall in town yesterday, after having lunch out (shoot, I forgot to take snapshots for you. Well, we agreed that we’ll go back there again, I’ll tell you about it then).

OY! My Aching Feet

I found the shoes that I wanted and tried them on. WOW! I’ve never worn skechers before. These are the GOwalk2. So light, so comfortable, so supportive. This bell went off in my head as I pranced around the store, this will be perfect for a long day in the kitchen on my feet. These could serve double duty.  But wait, they look adorable with my apron too!

OY!  My Aching Feet

Because I was so happy with this shoe, my generous husband said, “Get two. Don’t you like those other ones over there too?”

Yep, sure do! My aching feet thank you dear husband.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “OY! My Aching Feet

  1. Joey April 26, 2013 at 4:01 pm Reply

    for those hot Arizona summer days when it’s just too hot for any footwear, try a pair of ‘sanuk’ sandals…they are made out of yoga mat material…very comfy,cool and functional which makes for very happy feet!!

    joey

    • auntiedoni April 26, 2013 at 6:01 pm Reply

      JOEY! I seem to remember you telling me about some yoga mat sandals, I really am going to look for those too! Yo are so right about it getting hot in my kitchen in the middle of the desrt, nothing like Hawaii!!! 😮 ALOHA!

  2. Neva April 29, 2013 at 6:02 pm Reply

    I also love Skechers. From a grandmom that loves to cook too, love your blog. Neva

    • auntiedoni April 29, 2013 at 7:46 pm Reply

      Mahalo plenty (thank you very much) Neva! I am of ‘gramma’ age, but no little ones running around here in the middle of the desert. Back at ya’, you gotta’ pretty cool blog yourself. LOVE to travel, DH & I like to see as many different things as we can of the USA. Hope to see you back again soon, ALOHA! 🙂

Leave a Reply

