YEAH! Finally, A Sale!

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice!  (that’s OMG! In my world)

This past weekend I made my very first sale, FOR MONEY!!! At my ‘shop’ etsy.com/shop/CakeInACan

WAHOO!

I have been networking, giving out free samples, knocking on doors, sending emails, Face Booking, Twittering, everything that I could think of that didn’t cost me much money, to get this baby off the ground. And …

SHAZAM!

One of the folks that we gave a sample to loved it and I hope that this will start a new chapter. Now look, I’m not looking to be next wealthiest old lady in the world or be some new Cooking show whatever kitchen goddess, I just want to share with the world my cakes that are so dang tasty.

Cake In A Can

I’ve been making these particular cakes for MANY  years and this past Christmas our friends, who both own their own small business, suggested that I sell these cuties online. What the heck, I’ve got nothing to lose, I’m retired.

So if you feel the need for cake, visit my ‘shop’ and see what you think.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “YEAH! Finally, A Sale!

  1. Holly the crazy dog lady April 29, 2013 at 9:46 am Reply

    Aren’t you glad you listened??? Congrats, dear friend!!! xoxo

    • auntiedoni April 29, 2013 at 1:50 pm Reply

      Dear Friend Holly, the what? Dog lady yes, crazy, well…
      I guess you need to get another CAKE! In the mail 😮

  2. Mainland Kamaaina April 29, 2013 at 10:51 am Reply

    congrats! Good luck with the business!

    • auntiedoni April 29, 2013 at 1:53 pm Reply

      So many Mahalos! I hope that you will stop by, Aloha!

Leave a Reply

