Getting Ready For Summer

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG!  in my world)… it dawns on me that I’ve neglected my blog, for shame. We have been so busy getting the house and everything ready for Summer. Once the Monsoons hit, man oh man, Katie bar the door! So DH and I have been on the go from the minute our feet hit the floor bright and early (the sun is up by 5 AM) until the day is done.

I’ve even had to resort to making cheat meals for supper.

Another Cheat Supper

Mostly, I’ve been making large entrée salads. This is the remnants of our excursion over to Whole Foods. At the bottom of the plate is Israeli Couscous, Chinese Chicken salad, multi-grain salad, Greek-inspired Couscous salad. There wasn’t much left, so I put together some greens with heirloom tomatoes, hot house cucumbers, radishes, Vidalia onions, sweet red bell peppers and especially for my husband, Anchovies from Italy.

Gotta’ scoot!  ALOHA!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Getting Ready For Summer

  1. Holly the crazy dog lady May 22, 2013 at 7:58 am Reply

    YOU were up at 5am? I want pictures of THAT…hahah! These boyz and those yuck anchovies! Tom eats them all the time too!

    • auntiedoni May 22, 2013 at 10:20 am Reply

      Wisenheimer! That’s right girlie, did you feel the Earth move? I, Auntie Doni was up AND awake at 5AM… gotta’ GO GO GO !!

Leave a Reply

