What Happened?

OOPS!

burnt

Well, not every time is the winner, sometimes there is a slip up in the kitchen. Last night for supper I thought that I’d make a real treat for us. We are in our “free diet” cycle, where we can go back to eating the foods that we ate prior to our new way of looking at food. My poor American-Italian husband has not had his all-time favorite meals of rigatoni served with, well, anything in months. So while I was at the market the other day, I picked up some hot Italian sausage, sweet bell peppers and onions. I remembered that I had some of my homemade marinara in the deep freeze as well as some Italian bread stashed away from the bakery in town.

We had salad.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What Happened?

  1. Holly the crazy dog lady May 30, 2013 at 9:30 am Reply

    The diet gods said “NO SAUSAGE FOR YOU!” hahaha I burned collards last week…the chickens LOVED it 🙂

    • auntiedoni June 1, 2013 at 8:22 am Reply

      How the heck do you burn collards, oops, what am I saying, I burned the sausage, what am I talking about? 😮

Leave a Reply

