Something New To Drink

My DH does not imbibe any longer, other than the rare Baileys Irish Cream over rocks, his drink of choice.  For me, I’m a wino.  Back in the day I would have mixed drinks; my usual was a greyhound, vodka and grapefruit juice or a vodka Collins.  Somewhere along the years I’ve lost my taste of hard liquor and moved completely over to wine.  As kids, we were allowed a small cordial glass of wine with special occasion meals.  When I say kid, I mean around 15 or 16 years old, it’s not  like I was swilling vino from the age of 5!  But my father did give me an appreciation for good wine, both still and sparkling.  Today, I just look for what I like.

Turing Leaf Refresh

I found this wine at the little convenience store down the road a piece from us, amazing enough.  This is very nice, a little bit of bubble to it, some great fresh fruit back notes and as the name implies, refreshing on a warm day, sitting on the back lanai waiting for the grill to heat up.  Turning Leaf makes Refresh in three varietals, Crisp White, Moscato and a Red Moscato.  When I did a google search, the vintner recommends trying Refresh in different ways, such as in a mimosa…

YUM!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Something New To Drink

  1. Holly the crazy dog lady May 31, 2013 at 9:19 am Reply

    Make sure you bring a bottle of THAT when you visit your wineaux (my spelling of wino) friend up here!!!!!!!!!!!

    • auntiedoni June 1, 2013 at 8:23 am Reply

      That’s a roger 10-4 good buddy! 😉

Leave a Reply

