I Can Dream, Can’t I?

A number of years ago, my SIL made this A~MAZ~ING potato dish when we were back East for Thanksgiving.  I’ve dreamt of them ever since.  Now that we are back in our diet cycle (no white foods) they haunt me! I think that I mentioned earlier that I really should make up a list of what I want to make when we can eat things like potatoes again.  This is tops on the list.

I don’t have any photos of the dish, mainly because DH detests mayo and ranch dressing, (I’ve never made this) so some how I’m going to figure out how to make this recipe for just me. 

 

Exploded Potatoes

8 Baked Potatoes

8 pieces Bacon, cooked crisp & crumbled

1 – 1 ½ C. shredded Cheddar Cheese

½ C. Mayonnaise

½ C. Ranch Dressing

Salt & Pepper to taste

1 bunch of Green Onions-chopped

 

Preheat the oven to 350

Mash the potatoes with the skins still on them.

Stir in the bacon, mayo and dressing along with S&P

Place in a greased 9 by 13 inch baked dish.

Bake for 45 minutes and top with the Green onions

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

