Serving Dessert For Company

Over the holiday weekend we had folks over for dinner.

We met this couple who don’t live too terribly far from us, and they’re from Hawaii too, can you believe it?

Anywhos, we invited them over for dinner and DH says, “why don’t you make like a Hawaiian plate lunch type of dinner”; did I say that’s he’s smart and handsome?

So I put together what you would typically get back home, but minus, quoting DH again, “the Styrofoam container and plastic fork”.

I couldn’t decide on a dessert, so thanks to Cake In A Can, I served

Orange Grand Marnier Cake with Strawberries and freshly whipped cream

Orange Grand Marnier cake with fresh strawberries macerated in more Grand Marnier and some freshly whipped cream.

Mr. & Mrs. New Friends had seconds of the plate lunch style dinner and went back for THREE, yes 3 helpings of dessert. It was that good I guess. Well, just to make sure it wasn’t a fluke, I sampled the cake and berries with cream once more tonight, and not to pat my own back, but I will, it was  that good.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

