Do You Have To Drink Wine From A Fancy Pants Glass?

Something Different To Take Home

I say NO, my friends and neighbors.

For many years, well, as long as we lived in Hawaii anyways, we did not  have an automatic dishwasher, I washed everything by hand. One time I was washing a stemmed wine glass and it broke in my hand and gave me a nasty gash, three stitches worth. My dearest husband went out and bought me what he said his family always drank wine from, little juice glasses if you will. You know the ones that you get your chianti in when you go to those cute American-Italian restaurants with the red and white checkers plastic table clothes. I love it!

my last wine glass of a set DH gave me years ago

I still have one of them left after all of these years.

Wine Glasses don't always have to have stems

Recently I added a new one. I found this at Crate & Barrel. It was a bit rich for my blood, but really adorable.

There’s a set in a catalogue that we get that I hope Santa brings me.

ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Do You Have To Drink Wine From A Fancy Pants Glass?

  1. Holly the crazy dog lady August 15, 2013 at 11:43 am Reply

    You can only drink dego red from those jelly glasses 😉

Leave a Reply

