Is This A Snack Or Lunch?

Snack or Lunch?

This is the question my darling husband asked me when I gave him this beautiful plate of goodies.

I was thinking about something different for a late lunch/snack, knowing that we were going to be having a busy day coming up. My favorite green grocer, Sprouts, has added an Olive Bar, we LOVE olives and the peppers, and all of the other choices offered. I knew that I had some cheeses and salami at home already, so as I was checking it all out; I spied the olive tapenade. I’ve have wanted DH to try this for years now, so I figure if I buy just a little bit and offer it up on his favorite cracker, we’d have a winner. We tried it and it was a big thumbs up.

Great combo

As I took my second bite, a flavor bell went off in him head, add hot cherry peppers to this and it’ll be way over the top bar. I was spot on! I diced some hot peppers and stirred them in with the tapenade and then put together the rest of the players on to the plate. We had this dish two days in a row, now I wish I bought more!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Is This A Snack Or Lunch?

  1. Mrs Beans August 28, 2013 at 6:32 pm Reply

    Pu pu platter!

  2. alaskakatknits August 29, 2013 at 8:25 am Reply

    Dinner meal. I would say!

    • auntiedoni August 29, 2013 at 5:06 pm Reply

      … maybe add some anchovies too?

Leave a Reply

