Let’s Go Visiting

A few months back, I was fortunate enough to reconnect with an old friend from Hawaii, who I hadn’t seen in over 30 years. It just so happened that DH and I were planning this month long odyssey and guess where she lives now? Montana! So we added Helena Montana into our itinerary and I’m so glad that we did.

So load ‘em up and let’s go visiting.

I’ve realized that here in the Plains-States there are very few Interstate Highways and most of our journey was on much smaller, more picturesque roadways. Several times we got to see ranchers and their cowboys, that’s right real cowboys, moving their livestock for the upcoming winter.

Also, in many cases, we traversed unimproved roads, just dirt.

But, if you want to get to an out-of-the-way locale, that’s what you have to do sometimes, like to get to my friends house!

So we got there in one piece and spent an evening with my long time friend and her adoring husband who made supper for all of us on the grill.

Now, it happens that DF’s husband hunts and dinner was from his most recent outting. Elk burgers. Super delicious! I had never had any kind of game before, and I really liked it.

We brought to the party a pie from a local bakery and a couple of bottles of wine. So the gals sat and chatted while the guys watched football and did guy stuff.

I hope that we can do this again soon!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

