Movin’ On

Cody Wyoming.

The morning that we left Billings, heading towards Cody, it was pouring buckets! It was very difficult to see the road, its good thing we have a GPS device, especially since there has been no 3G reception for the majority of our trip. In fact the rain stayed with us for most of our time in Cody, but that didn’t dampen our adventurous spirit.

@ the Whitney Museum in Cody Wyoming

We took the Cody Trolley, which included entrance to the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, WOW! Five museums under one roof.

@ the Whitney Western Art Museum in Cody Wyominf, this a Remington!

I personally liked the Whitney Western Art Museum where as my husband enjoyed the Firearms Museum. It worked out well being indoors on this portion of our trip.

Granny's Family dining in Cody Wyoming

I found Granny’s Family Dining while doing my research prior to our trip, and we weren’t disappointed. I didn’t take any photos of our wonderful meals, plural, we ate here on three occasions. This was the type of Mom&Pop diner ‘where everybody knows your name’ and I didn’t feel like I should be breaking out the Kodak. Our waitress Sue was wonderful (thanks Sue), she reminded me very much of my mother. I have to say that our favorite meal here at Granny’s was breakfast. Their biscuits and gravy, oh my!

We needed to get more picnic supplies and LOOK! There’s a Walmart, let’s go!

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! in my world) I found Aloha Brand soy sauce and some of my other favorite goodies from Hawaii… IN CODY WYOMING!! Did you know that Wyoming is the LEAST populated state in America, and yet the Walmart has Shoyu!?

After dinner one night at the restaurant in our hotel, which will remain nameless (we didn’t care for their food at all), we went looking for dessert and found Bubba’s Bar-B-Que Restaurant (that’s right, the same as Bubba’s in Jackson Wyoming).

Chocolate Buttermilk Pie @ Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant in Cody Wyoming

I had THE BEST pie I’ve ever had! Chocolate Buttermilk Pie. I have to learn how to make this, for sure.

Ice Cream Sundae @ Bubba's Bar-B-Que in Cody Wyoming

My dearest husband wanted Ice Cream. Would you look at that Ice Cream Sundae? MAN!

This was a delicious stop in our journey, but it’s time to mosey on down the trail.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Movin’ On

  1. Mrs Beans November 10, 2013 at 10:36 pm Reply

    What? Serious? In Cody?! Did you buy out their stock?

    That pie is really ono looking.

    • auntiedoni November 11, 2013 at 10:05 am Reply

      Mrs. B, that pie was SO ONO, I want to try to make one myself, SOON!
      AND Cody, right? I was sipmly floored, but really-Cody is a super little town, don’t know if I’d like to spend the Winter there though 😮 WAY too much snow!

  2. […] had never even heard of Buttermilk Pie until we took Our Great Western Adventure back last September […]

Leave a Reply

