Turkey Dinner All Over Again

I suppose you could refer to Thanksgiving leftovers any way that you like, but for me, it’s simply a repeat from last Thursday.

bruschetta

I know that we don’t need to have any appetizers, but why not. I had a couple of handfuls of those lovely fresh baby San Marzano tomatoes; they were begging me to make them into bruschetta with some basil, garlic, Olive Oil, balsamic vinegar and S&P.

TJ's Pita Bite cracker with goat cheese and roasted yellow pepper

Then just for fun, some goat cheese topped with roasted yellow pepper and basil.

TJ's Pita Bite Crackers

Both bites were assembled on a Trader Joe’s Pita Bite Cracker.

The main event

The Turkey, Gingered Carrots, Gravy, Stuffing, Rolls, Mashed Potatoes… YUM!

Since I break my bird down prior to roasting, the stuffing or dressing is made in a casserole dish and it can’t be simpler. I use Fresh Gourmet recipe, but with my own twist. I add diced, sautéed Hawaiian Portuguese sausage.

Happy Thanksgiving, Again

Let’s Eat, ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

