I Forgot Dessert

I cheated.

For Thanksgiving dessert, I BOUGHT, yes purchased my pies.

Here’s how I look at it. Our table is now numbering only three and each of us like different types of pies.

Some years back, my husband made notice of how much work I put into any holiday meal. The planning, the shopping, the preparing, the serving and the lastly the clean up. WHY? So I decided this year to go to one of our local bakeries and get…

DH's Apple pie ala mode

An apple pie for my darling husband, served ala mode

a min strawberry-rhubarb pie

A mini strawberry-rhubarb for my mother

mini pumpkin pie for ME!

And a miniature pumpkin for myself

 

Enjoy your celebrations!

 

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Forgot Dessert

  1. Mrs Beans December 7, 2013 at 9:38 pm Reply

    We completely skipped pie this year!

Leave a Reply

