My Obsession Continues On

Yup, I love aprons, I’m pretty sure I mentioned this before. My husband thinks that this is extremely old fashion and that I should give them up, but I can’t.

When I step into my kitchen in the middle of the desert, I need to have an apron on! I don’t feel right without one, plus I detest getting messy.

... not the best photo, but meh...

… not the best photo, but meh…

This is my most recent acquisition from Crooked Brook, love them! Veronica was an angel, helping me through the ordering process. I wanted an apron similar to the one worn by Sara Moulton. Well, I took the plunge and I LOVE IT! This fits me like a glove, did I say this is custom made to MOI!

I was so tired of bib aprons that gape in the front and I wind up getting the front of my shirts stained beyond belief.

Hmmm, my birthday is coming up, maybe I can get another?

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “My Obsession Continues On

  1. Chicken Lady March 7, 2014 at 8:32 am Reply

    love the color 🙂 Ignore that mister. lol

  2. Mrs Beans March 7, 2014 at 8:52 pm Reply

    I LIKE this! I’ve always wanted an apron. My mom had a whole wardrobe of them.

    • auntiedoni March 8, 2014 at 10:13 am Reply

      I’ve lost count as to how many aprons I have, love, love, love them! If one gets too stained, then it goes outside for working in the yard. 😀 Not sure if you say this post: ALOHA!

Leave a Reply

