Yay! A Day Trip

I finally convinced my DH to take me up to the greater Phoenix area for an excursion.

Our local ‘Asian market’, that is almost an hour’s drive away, has had very little of my regular items in stock for the past, oh I don’t know TWO YEARS! This has been very bothersome. I found that there is a sister store in Chandler, let’s go!

On one of our drives back home from Northern Arizona, I noticed that a restaurant that we really liked while we were in Albuquerque was now opened in Chandler, HMMM! That could work, so off we went.

LET'S GO!

Rudy’s Country Store and Bar-B-Q

OH MY GRAVY ALL OVER MY TWO SCOOPS RICE!!  That’s OMG! In my world…

This is piggy heaven, for sure!

Rudy’s is Texas-style Q, which I myself adore; DH, well did I tell you that he’s a fantastic husband.

What you have here is a half pound each of moist beef brisket, pork loin, turkey breast, half a bird (chicken), Rudy’s beans, potato salad, cole slaw and of course please, keep the sauce on the side.  And NO, we didn’t eat this all, we took a lot of it home for dinner that night, as well as a sandwich the next day.

MAN! That’s good eats!

Now, what good BBQ doesn’t have a beer? Yes please!  I had a bottle and DH had water, he was the designated driver afterall.

This was a great afternoon of shopping and eating combined; what more do you need?

4 thoughts on “Yay! A Day Trip

  1. Patrons of the Pit March 10, 2014 at 9:55 am Reply

    Now that’s my kind of place!

    • auntiedoni March 10, 2014 at 4:06 pm Reply

      Granted, Rudy’s is a chain restaurant, but dang! This ain’t nothing like any cooperate joint we’ve ever been. ALOHA! 🙂

  2. Mrs Beans March 10, 2014 at 8:07 pm Reply

    I love LOVE love good BBQ!! And yes, sauce on the side! And yes, beer!

    • auntiedoni March 10, 2014 at 8:09 pm Reply

      Mrs. B. we found Rudy’s BBQ in Colorado too…

Leave a Reply

