Hawaiian Guava Chicken and Fried Rice

I was so ONO for this, I’m going to make this for dinner tonight!!
ENJOY

My Kitchen In The Middle Of The Desert

Wow, I had to think about this one.  I did not know that there was such a thing as Hawaiian Fried Rice and  I have yet to find Guava Chicken elsewhere but Hawaii.

I don’t have a recipe, really, I just MAKE IT.

Guava chicken is something I learned from my SIL (DH’s sister). Every time that we all went to the beach for the day, she would bring Guava Chicken and Fried Rice. My BIL would grill the meat on his little hibachi and there’d be other goodies to nibble on after body surfing for the afternoon (I shouldn’t go there, it makes me homesick). To me, that’s beach food.

So years later, here we are in the middle of the desert and I NEED to have little pieces of home every so often. We’ve got plenty of sand here…

Guava Chicken

Hawaiian Guava Chicken

1 12oz. can Guava Nectar Concentrate

(if…

View original post 287 more words

2 thoughts on “Hawaiian Guava Chicken and Fried Rice

  1. Mrs Beans April 24, 2014 at 1:18 pm Reply

    That looks SO delicious!!!

    Beach food to me was either Huli Huli chicken or I have a really fond memory of my best friend’s dad firing up the hibachi and eating steak and rice. The steak had ketchup on it which was new to me but that was some of the best steak ever.

    • auntiedoni April 24, 2014 at 1:37 pm Reply

      WOW, I have had that in the longest time, steak and rice with ketchup. We do like our ketchup don’t we. That was the only way I could get eggs down, with TONS of ketchup. Yeah, and something about eating at the beach with your little hibachi, it seemed to make everthing taste better, didn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

