I Cheat From Time To Time

… I admit it. I don’t make every single meal totally from scratch, and quite honestly, my husband does enjoy some of the convenience foods out there. In particular, Sloppy Joes and potato chips, one of his favorite comfort meals.

sloppy joes

We’ve tried all of the different brands out on the market, but I gotta say, we like Del Monte the best. What a simple-supper.

Brown some ground meat, be it beef, chicken or turkey (I never tried pork before), drain off any oil in the pan; add the sauce and heat through.

DH is a huge fan of the cheap, soft, white hamburger buns for this dish. A big handful of kettle chips an ice cold Root beer and I’ve got myself one satisfied customer.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “I Cheat From Time To Time

  1. Rebecca May 21, 2014 at 9:27 am Reply

    It’s Ok, I cheat sometimes too. I love meals like this-simple, easy, and satisfying! My kind of meal! Thanks for sharing! ~Blessings~

  2. floursugareggsandbutter May 22, 2014 at 4:47 am Reply

    I have a can in my pantry as we speak lol.

    • auntiedoni May 22, 2014 at 6:04 am Reply

      We love Sloppy Joe’s, but, that meal is always followed by Tums! 😀

Leave a Reply

