Sometime You Just Have to Be Bad

Dessert. Sweets. The sugary stuff you know that you shouldn’t eat, but MAN, sometime ya just gotta!

We like Ice Cream and I found recently at our local supermarket, Tillamook brand, YUM!

Years ago we did a road trip through Oregon along the Pacific Coast Highway and made a stop at the Tillamook Creamery, OH MAN GAWD!  I loved all of the free samples, not just cheese, but yogurt, ice cream and… I have to stop before I make DH take me back there, NOW!

Ice Cream Brownie Sundae, Come On MAN!

So the other night I made up a batch of Hershey’s Best Brownies, minus the frosting. I add a ¼ teaspoon of Starbucks Via Ready Brew coffee into the dry ingredients, making a more intense chocolate flavored brownie. Once they’d cooled, I then chunked up a couple of pieces into a sundae dish, alternating with the ice cream.

WHOOP WHOOP!

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Sometime You Just Have to Be Bad

  1. Liz May 29, 2014 at 10:46 am Reply

    That looks soooooo good!

    • auntiedoni May 29, 2014 at 11:32 am Reply

      Those ain’t no fat-free brownies either, HA!! 😀

  2. floursugareggsandbutter May 30, 2014 at 7:40 am Reply

    Tillamook brand (extra sharp) cheese is a staple at my house.
    Have never tried the ice cream but going to use that link and maybe order some.
    OBTW auntie…something that good can never be baddddd…… 😉

    • auntiedoni May 30, 2014 at 9:03 am Reply

      Try the Huckleberry Ice Cream. I had some in Montana, not the Tillamook brand, but very good. I just licked the last of my Huckleberry Jam, that I brought back from Montana, out of the jar yesterday, that’s excellent as well. :p

Leave a Reply

