WOW, Is this for real?

I was browsing again at the Mega-Mart and this caught my eye.

WHAT?

Seriously, you can’t take a gallon-sized zip-top bag, put in some sort of marinade, along with the meat of your choice and let it hang out for a few hours? That’s all this is.  Is that too difficult for some folks?

And then there’s the price, really?

REALLY?

Wow, just wow is all I can saw. No really, I stood there in the store exclaiming “WOW” so much so that other shoppers came over to see what the fuss was about. Do I need to tell you that they were also astonished? And I don’t know if you can see in this photo, but this new product is sitting on the shelf right next to the bottle sauces and marinades.  WHAT?!  Wait, the zip-top bags are one aisle over, oh my gawd!

I would like to say that now I’ve seen everything, but I’m sure not.

ALOHA!

4 thoughts on “WOW, Is this for real?

  1. Patrons of the Pit July 3, 2014 at 11:56 am Reply

    Well I don’t know what to say here. I’m with you. Wow!

    • auntiedoni July 3, 2014 at 4:36 pm Reply

      Right? In fact, I did flank steak this morning, well I mean to put it to marinade, and did it cost me? Pennies.

  2. floursugareggsandbutter July 4, 2014 at 7:09 am Reply

    Have not seen those in particular but the new best thing is sauce in a sack.
    Marinades and soup bases and casserole gravies….
    Rick Bayless has his own line of MEX-MEX .
    Ancho this and green chile that and have seen some bases for curries even.
    Everytime I go for groceries there is something new.
    Who is buying this stuff?
    The ingredient lists are full of agar and sodium peroxide (just kidding lol) and if you think you are gonna swipe Bayless’s recipe for chicken mole you have another think coming.
    “Assorted spices”.
    Oh and some tomato paste.
    Along with that long list of words with lots of syllables.

    • auntiedoni July 4, 2014 at 8:41 am Reply

      yupper fse&b, I mean Grace.
      Who was it said, always read the label, if you can’t pronounce the ingredients in something, you probably don’t want to buy it. Then I would add, anything listed as “assorted” is not going into my shopping cart. But… people of a certain age shall we say, still remember how to cook! I may not get your name right everytime, but I can make a mean pot roast for Sunday Supper. 😀

Leave a Reply

