Things Happen In The Kitchen

Garlic Mochiko Chicken

I’m not sure that I want to share this recipe that I’ve made several times.  But for some reason, it came out not so good this time.

This a very popular plate lunch staple in Hawaii. I followed my recipe to the letter, but MAN! It was WAY TOO SALTY, inedible salty, even with rice and Cucumber Kim Chee. I tossed the rest of the meat out and we had sandwiches later that evening.

Like I said, things happen in the kitchen, sometimes they are out of our control.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Things Happen In The Kitchen

  1. Krystle August 25, 2014 at 8:42 am Reply

    The name sounds delicious! I’d love to try it sometime! 🙂

    • auntiedoni August 25, 2014 at 10:49 pm Reply

      Just wish that I had gotten it right, It is a delicious fried chicken, a little different tasting. Be sure to seek this out the next time you and dear husband are in Hawaii.

Leave a Reply

