Let’s Talk Brussel Sprouts

Recently, I was involved a discussion in a food forum about Brussel Sprouts. I had no idea how hated these tiny cabbage-like veggies are. I know that DH and I were not fans, until I discovered this technique. One member mentioned that they add sauteed Pancetta, YUM! We need to try that version, soon. Which brings to the point today of reblogging this post, ENJOY!

My Kitchen In The Middle Of The Desert

Yeah, I know, not a lot of folks care for vegetables. I might have mention earlier that I wasn’t fan as a kid, mainly because of the way that my mother cooked certain dishes. As I’ve learned over the years of cooking for myself and my husband, go ahead and revisit some things that you thought  you didn’t like.

The first time that my husband took me to visit with his family, my future sister-in-law made a lovely meal for all of us, a table groaning with food. There was a very large bowl of some sort of green leafy vegetable that both DH and I looked at questioningly.  “What’s that?” he whispered to me, “just try a little bit of everything to be polite”, I answered.

WOW! That was super, what is it? Brussel Sprouts, really?

Here’s what she taught me.

The Family’s Brussel Sprouts

I suppose it’s…

View original post 135 more words

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

