A Traveling Breakfast

Over the Thanksgiving weekend, DH and I drove out to my Mother’s new digs for a visit.  You know me, I need to take food along with us.  It’s such a long drive and we really wanted to get on the road early.

Taylor Ham or Pork Roll

So I made up some Taylor Ham or Pork Roll, depending upon where you’re from… then split an Amoroso roll, top all of the above with cheese and give it a melt under the broiler.

Amoroso roll with Taylor Ham and melted cheese

I wrapped up two foot longs in some tinfoil, popped them into my insulated lunch bag, and we’re set.

Breakfast on the road, Taylor Ham sandwich

Let’s hit the road!

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Traveling Breakfast

  1. Mrs Beans December 14, 2014 at 8:31 pm Reply

    I’ve seen that behind the deli counter at my grocery store and wondered what it was!

    • auntiedoni December 14, 2014 at 10:45 pm Reply

      Try it Mrs. B, Taylor’s Ham, eggs and home fries and toast, some juice, MMM. My SIL taught me to make 3-4 slashes in the edges so that it doesn’t curl up in the pan when you fry it. We like it a bit crispy, just like SPAM!!! But it was tasty as a sandwich too.

Leave a Reply

