Are You Ready For Christmas?

Huh, huh, are ya?

Me, well, kinda I guess.

Though I am an official card carrying member of the females in America, I don’t care for shopping so much, no, really.  I’ve lost my lust for it, now don’t get me wrong, I like to go-along with other gals as they look for this or that.  For myself, I could grocery shop all day, every day!

So, this brings me to what I wanted to share with you all today,

COOKIES!!

Yes, Auntie has been in a baking frenzy of late.  What I like to refer to as a cookie-fa-la-la-la-palooza here in the middle of the desert.  I finally finished up 9, yes Virginia, I said NINE different types of a baked goods to give as gifts.

My Rum Cake

Rum Cake

My Kahlua Cake

Kahlua Cake

This was for a party, my Great-Grandmother's Ginger Bread with fresh whipped Cream, MMM!

This was for a party, my Great-Grandmother’s Ginger Bread with fresh whipped Cream, MMM!

Ginger Bread

Gingerbread Cupcakes with powdered Sugar

Gingerbread Cupcakes

Hershey's Very Chocolate Chocolate Cookies

Hershey’s Very Chocolate Chocolate Cookies

Land-O-Lakes Spritz Cookies, great recipe btw.

Quaker's Vanishing Cookie Bars with dried Cranberries

Quaker Vanishing Oatmeal Cookie Bars with dried Cranberries in stead of Raisins

Hershey’s Kisses Candy Cane Blossoms (that was a bust)

My husband's favorite cookie

My husband’s favorite cookie

Land-O-Lakes Chocolate Chip Cookies

WHEW!

I’m tired.

Now all I have to do is package these up all pretty-like and go visiting with folks to share.

Have yourselves a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

