One Lovely Blog Award

I was encouraged by a dear friend to start a blog and write about the dishes that I make, shopping for the ingredients; as well as some of places that my husband and I have visited and what we eat there.  It’s been a whirlwind two years and I still love doing it.

Yesterday, I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Evgenia at her blogsite Living On Annette.

One Lovely Blog Award

So many Mahalos, thanks Eve.

As part of this award, I’m supposed to share with everyone seven things about myself; also nominate other bloggers.

“And the nominees are …”

Pictures And Plane Tickets, Krystle has a great attitude and zest for life.

What’s2EatToday, Mrs. Beans cooks a lot of yummy stuff that is near and dear to my heart; we’re both from the same small island in the middle of The Pacific Ocean.

And lastly, two guy’s guys, Patrons Of The Pit … LOVE their stuff and their sense of humor, they give me a giggle on each and every post.  You guys rock POTP!

 

Oh, and those seven little things about me, yeah that’s right.

I love to cook.

I love to eat.

I hate to clean it all up, thank you William Howard Livens for inventing the modern-day dishwasher.

I’m from Oahu Hawaii.

I’m retired in the Middle Of The Desert  with my darling husband.

I love to travel.

I want to see more of the United States of America.

 

I could go on, but I won’t.

I would like to say how very humbled I am to be nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award.

One Lovely Blog

ALOHA!

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Evgenia April 17, 2015 at 11:52 am Reply

    To many more lovely posts!

    • auntiedoni April 17, 2015 at 12:22 pm Reply

      Thank you once again Eve, I am very humbled.

  2. Krystle April 20, 2015 at 8:17 am Reply

    Auntie!
    Congratulations on the awesome award! It couldn’t go to a better person. Love your blog and I enjoy reading about your delicious recipes. Mahalo for the kind words and shout out for my little blog 🙂 I appreciate it!!
    Have a great day!
    Krystle

    • auntiedoni April 21, 2015 at 8:26 am Reply

      Krystle, I do enjoy reading your blog; you have such enthusiasm! ALOHA

Leave a Reply

