I Found This Recipe On Pinterest

Yesterday, my darling, handsome husband said that I’m losing my touch with food, WHAT?  He said that I have been kinda boring in my dishes, especially for breakfast.  Okay.  So I went to Walmart, only because there are some of my staple items there that are less expensive, and what did I spy but Pillsbury “Pop-N-Fresh” biscuits on sale.  I remembered a very simple recipe that I pinned for Doughnut Waffles, sounded interesting, DH did say something about doughnuts.

I used Pillsbury Grands!® Junior Golden Layers Flaky Biscuits, and cooked them in my Cuisinart 4-slice Belgian Waffle Iron, using the #4 setting for 1 minute.

Meh, not so much for me, but then BACON makes everything better, right?

 

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Found This Recipe On Pinterest

  1. The Bad Wife April 21, 2015 at 1:43 pm Reply

    Everyone should be so lucky to have a live-in gourmet chef to wait on them!!! SHAME on him!!!! (good thing he’s cute 😉 )

    • auntiedoni April 21, 2015 at 1:49 pm Reply

      BAHAHA! 😀 My dear friend Holly, so glad to see you! (guys, this is Missus Dear Friend that I talk about) Thanks for stopping by girlie, miss you!!

Leave a Reply

