Fried Saimin, My Kind Of Beach Food

Oh My GRAVY all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! in my world)… I re-read this post and I realized that I forgot one of the key ingredients… DASHI. I add it to taste, maybe a teaspoon all the way to a tablespoon, depending upon how much noodles your making, but I don’t care for it as the predominate flavor of the dish. The soup base package that comes with commercial saimin will do fine, but if you’re using yakisoba noodles, as I did, you can find dashi sold by itself. I use the leftover packettes for my deluxe won ton mein, but that’s another post : https://mykitcheninthemiddleofthedesert.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/noodle-bowls/
ENJOY!

My Kitchen In The Middle Of The Desert

I could eat Fried Saimin any time of day or night, it’s so ONO (delicious). WHOA! Did you hear that? That was my stomach, that’s how much I like this dish. I never thought to make it myself; back home in Hawaii you can get it even at the gas station. I know, I know the jokes about gas station food, but in Hawaii there’s a company that only makes grab-n-go foods for gas stations, and they are very good.

On our last trip home, every day we went to the beach, duh! And on the way I made DH stop to get something to take with us on our long days of baking in the sun; it was a tough job, but someone had to do it. A favorite place for me is Zippy’s, a family restaurant with take outs and at most locations a full service restaurant and…

View original post 275 more words

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

