Did I Say That We Were In Hawaii For A Month?

Hmmm, I guess I didn’t.

My husband and I decided to stay in Honolulu this time for a month in a vacation rental very close to where we lived when we first got married, Oahu’s Gold Coast, BEAUTIFUL!

We have family in Hawaii, but we thought that we’d all enjoy a month long visit this way.  I found this place on VRBO.com, great site.  By staying in a condo with a full kitchen, we could cook a lot of our meals with local ingredients that we love and missed so much, saving us a bundle.  Don’t get me wrong, we did eat out from time to time, mostly at small Mom & Pop places that we knew and frequented when we lived here.  But I’ll post more about all of this in the days to come.

ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Did I Say That We Were In Hawaii For A Month?

  1. Glaiza Binayas June 8, 2015 at 8:26 am Reply

    Great view!! 😍😍

    • auntiedoni June 8, 2015 at 9:09 am Reply

      Isn’t it Glaiza? This was worth the effort, for sure! Aloha!

  2. Pomai Souza June 10, 2015 at 11:13 am Reply

    Auntie Donnie,

    Nice pad! I prefer vacation condos over hotels as well, as I like having a full kitchen and laundry center, while not being a big fan of maid service.. and they’re usually about the same price!

    • auntiedoni June 10, 2015 at 11:31 am Reply

      You said it Braddah Pomai! We saved on food as well as the laundry-mat. If we do stay in a traditional hotel, we ask that there be NO maid service, no need. This vacation rental came out to ONLY $80 a day! We fell that if you have the time, stay for a week, stay for a month where ever you go and experience everything, especially the foods and markets. A hui hou ( btw, say Aloha to your sister for me 😉 )

  3. Krystle June 10, 2015 at 11:51 pm Reply

    Looks like an amazing location, Auntie!! I’m sure you have all the secrets to the best mom and pop places. 🙂 when we get back to Oahu I’ll have to reach out for suggestions. A hui hou.

    • auntiedoni June 11, 2015 at 7:05 am Reply

      Absolutely Krystle, just give me a shout. Hope your adventure is exciting as well, Thailand, wow! Aloha

  4. […]  I had been looking forward to this afternoon’s lunch, we hadn’t had LauLau since last May when we were back home in […]

Leave a Reply

