Versatile Blogger Award

A few days ago, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by this wonderful chef, DougieDee at the Carnivore Confidential.  WOW!  I am so humbled to be recognized, mahalo, thanks Dbl Dee.

Now, there seems to be a couple of rules that I need to adhere to.  First is that I am to acknowledge the blogger who nominated my blog for this award: Carnivore Confidential.  What a great blog on what else but, MEAT!!!

The second thing, as DougieDee puts it, is to “pay it forward”.  I am to nominate 15 blogs that I read for this award as well.

Living on Annette

Recipes from Molly

SurfGirlBrit

Penny’s Food Blog

Pictures and Plane Tickets

What’s To Eat Today?

Patrons Of The Pit

Tony Meets Meat

Glimmer Of Happiness 🙂

Italian Home Kitchen Blog

Food Scientist Bakery

Le Zoe Musings

Simply Made Kitchen And Crafts

Molly’s Morsels

Pumkinpieandme

All of these blogs are award winning in my eyes.

Lastly, I am to share 7 things about myself that my nominator doesn’t know.

1) I LOVE seafood

2) I look ALOT younger than I am, thanks to the great Hawaiian sunshine I grew up in

3) I love working with tool, power tools

4) Yes, I am of Hawaiian descent

5) I don’t like tomatoes

6) I can’t roller skate

7) I’m a real tightwad, I can make a penny cry

So there you are …

versatile-blogger

Tagged:

10 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Patrons of the Pit July 21, 2015 at 11:39 am Reply

    Thanks Auntidoni! Your spice of character and wit is sharper than anything I’d sprinkle on a brisket flat. The world would do well to have you on their blog roll!

    Two scoops of rice with gravy on top!

    Aloha!
    Potp

    • auntiedoni July 21, 2015 at 4:03 pm Reply

      PotP, I truly enjoy reading your blog and look forward to each of your posts. Mahalo for the kind words; I do see myself as a bit spicy and a little tart at times too 🙂
      A hui hou!

  2. Carnivore Confidential July 21, 2015 at 1:51 pm Reply

    A’ole pilikia 🙂
    I don’t know if I’m much of a Chef Aunti but, … I am a passionate foodie 🙂

    • auntiedoni July 21, 2015 at 4:06 pm Reply

      Maika’i CC! So the question is, did you use Google or do you have a few Hawaiian phrases under your belt as well being a foodie? 😀

      • Carnivore Confidential July 21, 2015 at 4:37 pm

        Nope … I wanted to show you some island respect. GOOGLE Auntie 🙂
        Someday I’ll make it over to visit your beautiful islands. 🙂

      • auntiedoni July 21, 2015 at 4:54 pm

        shaka
        Shaka Braddah CC!

  3. Krystle July 21, 2015 at 2:28 pm Reply

    Aloha Auntie,
    Thank you SO much for your kind nomination. 🙂 I love tuning in to your blog and appreciate that you see something special in mine as well.
    Mahalo!! 🙂

    • auntiedoni July 21, 2015 at 4:09 pm Reply

      Krystle, I hope that you will “pay it forward” as well and nominate 15 other blogs that you read.
      Aloha

  4. Evgenia July 31, 2015 at 9:23 am Reply

    Aloha/Hello/Privet Aunti Doni,
    I would like to thank you for such lovely nomination. I have published a post and nominated others. Thank you for thinking of me 🙂

Leave a Reply

