Smokin-O’s

Smokin-O's

I was introduced to this new product by another blogger, Patrons of the Pit, some time back.

Smokin-O’s were invented as a better alternative to the time-consuming practice of smoking and the bland flavors of a regular gas grill.  100% of our products are manufactured in the heart of the Rocky Mountains in Darby, Montana, USA.  We use only the highest quality smoke woods from America, and pride ourselves on being able to help support the local community in MT.

We wanted to develop a product that allowed everyone to add a hint of smoky flavor to their gas grilled foods, and still have the ease and convenience of using your gas grill.  We tried every product out there and consistently either failed at getting the results we wanted, or spent too much time preparing our grill.  Whether it was smoking wood chips, wood pellets, or wood chunks none of these products were fast, easy to use, or provided the smoke flavor we were looking for.”

I wanted to give Smokin-O’s a try, but I could only find them online at Amazon.  I emailed the company to find a local retailer, but the closest store was a good 2 hour drive from our home.  Alex Williams from Smokin-O’s was kind enough to mail me a box.

Smokin-O's

As you can see, they come 6 to a box.

I followed the directions …

I put some Salmon fillets and Huli Huli Chicken thighs on the grill …

my version of surf-n-turf

And this was the happy outcome, MMM!  My version of surf-n-turf.

Smokin-O’s didn’t give the food an overwhelming smoke taste, just enough.  I liked how simple it was to use as well.  I give them a big thumbs up!

I asked Santa Claus to bring me a fancy new gas grill with an electric rotisserie attachment; I will most definitely be using these puppies on a roast.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Smokin-O’s

  1. Patrons of the Pit September 1, 2015 at 8:39 am Reply

    Glad you got to try some, Auntidoni! They’re fun little pucks of smoke.and man I’d gobble that salmon up!

    Aloha!

    • auntiedoni September 1, 2015 at 9:07 am Reply

      Wasn’t that delish PotP? I think I’ll make the salmon again using more of those O’s. Glad to see ya pal, thanks for stopping by again, don’t be a stranger now. Aloha!

Leave a Reply

