Our Souvenirs From Hawaii

Oh Boy!  I’m so glad that I had the foresight to pack an extra soft-foldable suitcase when we went to Hawaii.  I was able to bring back a herd of stuff, unfortunately we ate a lot of it before I could get photos!  Here’s a few of the goodies that I packed.

Diamond Bakery Soda Crackers

Any good local can’t have enough Diamond Bakery Soda Crackers to go with your Portuguese Bean Soup, right?

Coral Tuna

Coral Tuna.  Something you’ll only find in Hawaii.  Very different, very ONO!

I cockaroached these

I  “cock-a-roached” these from a bar that we went to.

Miko Scottish Bangers

Miko Scottish Bangers, MMM!

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! In my world), I found this at Foodland Kaneohe, my ole stompin’ grounds.

Hinode Rice, GONE!

Hinode Rice, do you know hard it is to find this on the mainland?

Malasadas

This came with us on our flight back to Phoenix, but didn’t last very long …

ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Our Souvenirs From Hawaii

  1. Lynz Real Cooking September 11, 2015 at 11:19 am Reply

    Very interesting things you found! Love the blog, please come visit me as well!

    • auntiedoni September 12, 2015 at 5:32 pm Reply

      Mahalo, thanks Lyn, I’ll def take a look, ALOHA!

  2. foodsciencebaker September 19, 2015 at 4:11 pm Reply

    My mom LOVES those soda crackers, and so do I! She orders them online after getting hooked on them while working in the corn fields in Kauai 😃

    • auntiedoni September 19, 2015 at 4:53 pm Reply

      We got a HUGE box of soda crackers when we were in Costa Mesa California last year, and they’re almost gone. I guess we’re going to have to take another beach trip out there 😉
      The S&H cost from Hawaii is more than I want to pay, for anything. I was going to order Zippy’s Chili but ZOWIE!! 😀 ALOHA Anna

Leave a Reply

