My Obsession Lives On

I’m sure you remember that I have “OCD by Association” that I acquired from my husband, HA!

My obsession is collecting aprons from places that we visit, amongst other things, but that’s another story altogether.  When I’m cooking or baking or even cleaning the house, I wear an apron.  Yes, you can say that it’s a bit old fashion, but I don’t want my clothes to get all mussed up by the end of the day.  One day I didn’t  wear an apron and was working with bleach, I don’t recall why but I was and of course I got some on me, ARGH!!  That ruined one of my favorite shirts AND pair of shorts, they were so cute.

another Hawaiian apron

While we were in Hawaii, we went to Hilo Hattie’s and I found this adorable apron on sale, YAY!  It has a fabric “lei” stitched around the neck; I just had to have it.  My husband naturally rolled his eyes when he saw what I had in my basket as we went to check out.  I brought back loads more stuff, but I’ll tell you about that later, until then,

ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , ,

7 thoughts on “My Obsession Lives On

  1. Lynz Real Cooking September 12, 2015 at 6:56 pm Reply

    Love the apron!

Leave a Reply

