HEY! What About Dessert?

After a nice Italian-style meal, you NEED dessert, don’t you think?

I had the meanest ONOS (hunkerin’) for some sort of baked good.  HMMM.  Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Bars, yeah, that’s the ticket.  I had about a half cup of dried Blueberries in the cupboard that I hadn’t used up yet, I thought that might be a good substitution for Raisins.  I pulled down my box of Quaker® Old Fashion Oats, removed the top and there’s that “new” recipe again.  Well, let’s try it as a half batch and see how it goes.

Vanishing Oatmeal Cookie Bars with Dried Blueberries

They look good, they taste out of this world, but I don’t know.  This new recipe calls for less butter, as well as less brown sugar, making them a bit crunchier; I kinda like the chewier bite myself.

YUMMY!

I think that I’ll stick with the old recipe.

Tagged: , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “HEY! What About Dessert?

  1. bluedragonmommy September 23, 2015 at 10:10 am Reply

    These sound yummy

    • auntiedoni September 23, 2015 at 10:40 am Reply

      Try them Felicia, I provided links to both the old and the new recipes. We’re not big fans of raisins, so I use other dried fruits. Recipes are just someone else’s ideas; take and make it your own. Let me know what you think. ALOHA!

  2. Lynz Real Cooking September 23, 2015 at 10:38 am Reply

    sounds good!

    • auntiedoni September 24, 2015 at 3:23 pm Reply

      I’m sure that you’ve made these before Lyn 😉

      • Lynz Real Cooking September 24, 2015 at 3:26 pm

        No I have not! yumm

      • auntiedoni September 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm

        WHAT?! Lyn, you’ve never made Oatmeal Cookies before? Do try it, that is if your household likes Oatmeal that is. 😀

      • Lynz Real Cooking September 24, 2015 at 3:29 pm

        yes but not bars

      • auntiedoni September 24, 2015 at 3:33 pm

        SOOOOOOO much easier than cookies ⭐

      • Lynz Real Cooking September 24, 2015 at 3:43 pm

        yes true!

Leave a Reply

