Hawaiian Sea Salted Caramel Brownies

Hawaiian Sea Salted Caramel Brownies

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! In my world) !!!

I was flipping through a “TV Chef’s” cookbook recently and saw something similar to this idea and thought, HMMM, I can do better.

Trader Joe's Caramel Spread

I was at Trader Joe’s the other day and this caught my eye, Dulce de leche, that’ll work.

So here’s how it went.

Make up your favorite Brownie recipe, this is mine:

https://www.hersheys.com/recipes/en_US/recipes/98/hersheys_best_brownies.html

I use the above recipe exclusively.

Pipe on some Caramel Spread anyway you like

Once that pan of gorgeousness is completely cooled, cut them into whatever size you prefer.  Now take a baggie and spoon in some of the Caramel Spread; snip a small hole at one corner and start to pipe on the Caramel in a decorative pattern.

I brought back FIVE bags of Sea Salt on our last trip back home

I brought back FIVE bags of Sea Salt on our last trip back home

Next, sprinkle on a small pinch of Hawaiian Sea Salt (or any Sea Salt that you can get, but the stuff from Hawaii is DA BOMB-DIGGITY!).

Close-up Hawaiian Sea Salted Caramel Brownie

And there you have Hawaiian Sea Salted Caramel Brownies.

ALOHA!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Hawaiian Sea Salted Caramel Brownies

  1. Krystle November 8, 2015 at 6:00 pm Reply

    Aloha Auntie!!
    I’ll be RIGHT over. 😉 These look so delicious!! I’m thinking that I’ll be making brownies sometime this week.

    • auntiedoni November 9, 2015 at 6:08 am Reply

      Mahalo Krystle for stopping by; it’s always nice to see you! Do try these brownies topped with your favorite caramel sauce and a sprinkle of sea salt, they’re REALLY ONO! Oh and try them once they’ve been in the `fridge for a while, MMM. ALOHA, Auntie

  2. Stephanie Leduc November 13, 2015 at 1:20 pm Reply

    So simple, but omg am I ever craving these brownies now!! Love this, thanks for sharing 🙂

    • auntiedoni November 13, 2015 at 2:50 pm Reply

      Mahalo, thanks Steph for stopping by! These brownies are certainly craveable alright; I do suggest eating them chilled, for some reason they taste even better, if that’s even possible 😀 I’ve got loads more goodies, I hope that you’ll go through the archives and find something else that will get your salivary glands going 😉 ALOHA!

  3. Lynz Real Cooking November 16, 2015 at 8:07 am Reply

    yummy

    • auntiedoni November 16, 2015 at 4:01 pm Reply

      Yup, they were!

      • Lynz Real Cooking November 16, 2015 at 5:35 pm

        looks great!

      • auntiedoni November 17, 2015 at 8:02 am

        They were almost too pretty to eat, ALMOST! 😀
        Thanks for stopping by Lynn.

      • Lynz Real Cooking November 17, 2015 at 8:07 am

        yumm I am sure

  4. koolaidmoms November 22, 2015 at 10:08 am Reply

    These look great! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I hope you will join in. https://whatsfordinnermoms.wordpress.com/2015/11/22/the-versitile-blogger-award/

    • auntiedoni November 22, 2015 at 10:31 am Reply

      Mahalo, thanks Moms! I hope that you will try this version of brownies, they are so ONO (delicious)! ALOHA!

Leave a Reply

