CheeseSteaks for Lunch!

My husband professes to NOT being a foodie, yeah right!

So yesterday, it’s coming up on lunch time and DH asks, “What’s for lunch today?”  Not a clue.  So I see, no really, I see this light bulb go off over his head and he says, “Why don’t you make us CheeseSteaks with some of that steak that you’ve got in the chest freezer.  We still have Amoroso Rolls and cheese, right?” GENIUS IDEA!

Lunch

I sliced a New York Strip Steak while still partially frozen, real thin, along with some Sweet Onions; I heated a skillet on pretty high heat with some Olive Oil, fried the Onions first, set those aside and then the meat, REAL quick like, just til the meat was no longer pink.  Next, I layered the rolls with meat and then onions and topped it off with the cheese.  Under the broiler it all went.  MMM!  Add some Potato Chips and a Ginger Ale and you’re golden baby!

I think we’ll just have a salad for dinner. 😀

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “CheeseSteaks for Lunch!

  1. Carnivore Confidential December 14, 2015 at 9:28 am Reply

    NOW … I’m hungry 🙂

Leave a Reply

