Meyer Lemons Are In Season

I posted this back in 2013 on the same date. I had just been wondering when the Meyer Lemons were going to come out, now I now. So, off I go to the green grocery to pick up a couple of pounds for more Marmalade for my Mother.

My Kitchen In The Middle Of The Desert

My mother has been looking for Meyer Lemon Marmalade at every Farmer’s Market that we go to, but to no avail. I was in my favorite green grocers and they had the beginnings of this year’s crop, not a bad price either, $1.99 per pound. Being the fantastic daughter that I am, I made a batch for her, well all of us.

I did an Internet search for a sugar free recipe, but can you believe it? Not one! So, I had to piece together my own.

make sure to got out all of the seeds

I washed and de-seeded the fruit, saving the pips in a gauze spice bag for later use.

… halved, then quartered and lastly sliced the fruit as thinly as I could (I used by uber-sharp slicing knife)

… chucked the lemons along with that bag of seeds in to a non-reactive pot (I have a Le Creuset dutch oven) and just enough cool…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

