Oops, Things Happen In The Kitchen

You may remember the Apple Crostata (Pie) that I made for my husband on Thanksgiving.

Well, I decided yesterday that I’d make another one for him with some small, tart apples that I had in the fruit ball that no one was eating.  What better way to NOT waste food, but to transform it in to something that’s edible.  Heh, and don’t I have a recipe of Pâte Brisée in the freezer?

OOPS!

Things really do happen in the kitchen from time to time.

Somehow, one of the “folds” of the crust fell over while baking.  A flood of ooey gooey goodness, yaknow that wonderful brown sugar and cinnamon mixture that I fill my Apple Pies with, came bubbling out on to the pan, which of course lead to burnt sugar; not appealing.  Not to mention, that is one funny lookin’ pie! But boy howdy doody, that is one tasty hunk-o pastry, let me tell you friends and neighbors!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Oops, Things Happen In The Kitchen

  1. Patrons of the Pit February 3, 2016 at 8:03 am Reply

    Well good is good no how!

    • auntiedoni February 3, 2016 at 9:05 am Reply

      Here here PotP! I just scooted away that burnt sugar around the edges and doesn’t whipped cream make everything better? 😉 DH wanted that wonky corner before it was even cooled! 😀

Leave a Reply

