Trader Joe’s Curry Simmer Sauce

Every so often, I make an attempt to expand our culinary palates, I mean DH’s mostly, HA!  Some of my foodie-buddies pointed me towards Trader Joe’s Curry Simmer Sauce, hmmm, okay, this might work.

Trader Joe's Curry Simmer Sauce

Back home in Hawaii, Chicken Curry Stew is popular, so I thought, this could turn out to be pretty ONO (delicious) with an Indian-style sauce? Let’s see.

We’ve tried this twice now …

Chicken Curry and Rice

My first crack at Curried Chicken and Rice

I must tell you that this sauce has some zip-a-dee-doo-dah spicy kick to it, but a nice heat though; not the kind that you can’t take more than one bite of.  DH said, “WOW! This is HOT!” and yet he cleaned his plate.

This second attempt was as a Chicken Curry Stew with diced Potatoes, Carrots, Celery and Onions… MAN, was that GOOD!

I used half of the jar of sauce with each go-around and maybe 2 cups of diced boneless/skinless Chicken Thigh meat, if that much.  For the stew, I added about a cup each of the veggies.  This made three servings, so you adjust for your table. Very tasty, I would recommend you try it.

`Member now, recipes are just someone else’s idea (and you don’t always need a recipe, just an idea), you take them and run with it, make it your own.

ENJOY!

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

