Taco Tuesday at Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant in Chino Valley Arizona

Okay, so we talked about Taco Tuesday out with friends before, but that was in Catalina, what about in Chino Valley Arizona?

We met Mister and Missus DF’s at Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant in Chino Valley for a second time.  The first was for Sunday breakfast, yes, I said breakfast and it was GOOD!  I didn’t get any photographs, because I did a face plant into my food before I could reach for my camera.  Not tonight though, Mrs. DF reminded me, “Where’s your camera? You forgot to take pictures on Sunday.”  Thank you Holly!

Taco Tuesday at Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant

Oh my GAWD!  Come on Man, for $3 you can have Carne Asada, Carnita, Fish or Shrimp tacos.  For $2 you can have Ground Beef, Chicken, and, ummm, I forget now, HA!  But there were I think 2 other choices for $2.  Oh, AND $2 Margaritas that weren’t bad.

Chicken Taco Salad at Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant

Also on our table were two salads, an Avocado Salad and a Chicken Taco Salad.  The Cilantro Ranch dressing was outstanding.  Make sure if you go to ask for the “secret stash” of the Green Salsa, muy caliente, but very tasty.

Cheesecake Chimi at Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant

Mrs. DF said that I needed to try the Cheesecake Chimi, oh baby!  GOOD!

We’ve already made a date for the four of us to meet at Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant again in two weeks!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

