Lunch at El Gato Azul in Prescott Arizona

Since moving to the High Desert in Central Arizona, I’ve made up a running list of restaurants that I think we might enjoy.  Missus Landlord has given us several suggestions to add to our list.

We had to go out and about to run a whole big bunch of errands and tried, I stress tried, to get a seat at 2, count them, TWO local establishments for lunch to no avail.  I could hear my dear husband’s stomach growling louder and louder, which can make for a grumpy bear … FOOD, we must have food!

[photo courtesy of El Gato Azul]

[photo courtesy of elgatoazul3.com]]

Hmmm, well, let’s try El Gato Azul just down the road a piece … we got the last open table, YAY!

El Gato Azul, BLT&T Sandwich

My husband is the kinda guy that the first thing he sees on a menu, he orders.  “But honey there’s …”  NOPE!  It was a BLT&T Sammie (light on the mayo please?) for him, served with a very nice spring greens salad, very lightly dressed in what I suppose is their house creation.  That’s a HUGE sandwich, boy!

El Gato Azul, Anne's Calamari Salad

Now, I had already researched this restaurant online and knew what I wanted … Anne’s Calamari Salad, I loved it!  This is a ginormous plate of goodness boys and girls.  Spring greens, lightly dressed with their house dressing, a generous mound of Calamari done to perfection; all topped with a beautiful aioli.

As we sat enjoying the lovely patio setting, I was finishing my glass of wine (what? you don’t have wine with a nice lunch out?) when both my husband and I commented that we’d like to come back for evening tapas and cocktails, YEAH!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

