Sunday Brunch Bumped WAY UP!

I’m pretty sure I’ve shared with everyone that my husband and I love our Sunday Brunch.  99.9% of the time it’s at home with me cooking.  One of the food forums that I participate in has a challenge each month with a different theme.  I racked my brain for something to enter when one Sunday I found myself making this:

Homemade Chunky Apple Sauce stuffed Pancakes, topped with Caramel Sauce, chopped Pecans and whipped cream

Scratch made Buttermilk Pancakes stuffed with homemade Chunky Apple Sauce, topped with Caramel Sauce, chopped Pecans and a dollop of whipped Cream.

Piggys in a blanket topped with homemade Blackberry Jam

Turkey Piggys in a Blanket, with a drizzle of warmed homemade Blackberry Jam.

Homemade Chunky Apple Sauce and Blackberry Jam

I make Chunky Apple Sauce all the time for my Mom … and the jam, well, the last time we went to see my  Mother, we brought back a MESS of fresh Blackberries … Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! In my world), they’re both so good!

What an amazing Sunday Brunch.  Did I mention that we shared these two plates …

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

