Cheesy Party Burgers, Not So Great

I don’t usually post recipes that we did not care for, but I had such high hopes for this one and have been wanting to try them.  We have been away on another road trip (I’ll tell about that in my next blog post) and finally got into the kitchen today.

Let’s go!

Cheesy Party Burgers (aka Diamond Burgers)

I found this recipe on Pinterest and was VERY disappointed with it.  Sorry guys, it’s just not very good at all.  DH used much stronger words to describe it after taking just one bite and he was done.  Way too much butter for the glaze on top, it came out as soggy, mushy bread and some ground beef, not appetizing.

I made this up for lunch today, and served it along with something called Summer Slaw that I found at the Deli counter in our local grocery store; I need to look that up or plead with the store manager for the recipe for that, it was DELICIOUS!

But the Cheesy Party Burgers were not a party.  But ya know, maybe your family might like these sliders, for us, not so much.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

