The Bestest Birthday Road Trip To San Diego

I got a call from my Husband’s Sister a few weeks back and she was saying that she and my Brother-In-Law were headed to San Diego to visit with their oldest daughter and her family; wouldn’t it be fun if we came out too?  YOU BET!  As the date got closer and I called her back just to confirm our arrival time by car, she asked me, “Isn’t this your birthday weekend?”  YUPPER!

Birthday Breakfast, and I didn't have to cook!

My Brother-In-Law made Birthday Breakfast for all 10 of us in our Niece’s home.  Homemade Malasadas or Portuguese Doughnuts (in the middle of the table), Fresh Fruits, cut up Sausages (easier for little ones-there were 4 of them, all under the age of 9) with BACON  too; Scrambled Eggs and Juice… Thank You Dennis and Miley, what a treat to have someone else cook me breakfast; to be able to sit down with family to enjoy it and still be in my PJs.

After breakfast, my Niece asked “Auntie, what do you want to do for your birthday?”

BEACH!!!

What birthday isn’t a blast with these 4 monkeys at the BEACH!?

Let’s throw in a couple of adults too …

Now, what about dinner Auntie Doni?  Hmmm, let me think, OH YEAH, cold Beer and some Local Food.

We called in an order to L&L Hawaiian BBQ (the same as the L&L back home in Hawaii) for a Family Pack of Chicken Katsu, BBQ Beef and Teriyaki Chicken; this all came with Macaroni Salad and Rice, BUT WAIT! 

I NEED some Kalbi Ribs AND Spam Musubi, MMM!

Birthday Dinner, YEAH BABY!

Oh my gravy all over my two scoops rice (that’s OMG! in my world) THAT’S WHAT I’M TALKIN’ ABOUT!!  Can you say, very happy camper?

So what else do we need for a birthday celebration, HMMM…

CAKE!

My Sister-In-Law had bought an Ice Cream Cake for all of us to share, what made it ever better was these Four Little Monkeys singing Happy Birthday Auntie Doni.

THE BESTEST BIRTHDAY EVER!!

Fun at the Beach, Cold Beer, Great Food and my family around me,

I am so blessed

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Bestest Birthday Road Trip To San Diego

  1. Krystle August 5, 2016 at 6:51 am Reply

    Happy Birthday Auntie!!

    • auntiedoni August 5, 2016 at 8:51 am Reply

      Mahalo, thank you Krystle, we had such a good time!

Leave a Reply

