It’s PJ’s Sunday

It’s Sunday, a kick-back kinda day.  Like, maybe have some Pancakes and BACON!! for brunch, yes brunch not breakfast.  Oh, and there’s Sunday Football on television or you could possibly watch your favorite Baseball team; actually read the entire Sunday Newspaper, or simply snooze on the sofa all day.

But it’s DEFINITELY a PJ’s day, all day!

It's PJ's Sunday!

…and let’s not forget that comfy-snuggly-warm robe and some socks!

Another reason that I’m going to wear my `jammas all day is in solidarity for one of my “friends” that I’ve met through my blog.  Mrs. Beans aka Rita.  Rita’s blog is Whats2eat2day.  Rita and her husband are going through a rough patch right now and today Rita has proclaimed Total Pajama Day.  In support of my “friend”, I will stay in my PJ’s as well.

Happy Total Pajama Day!
Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “It’s PJ’s Sunday

  1. luholt September 25, 2016 at 11:13 am Reply

    Totally having a Jammie day, that makes for a good Sunday. I’ll shower and put on a clean pair. Oh, and definitely a snooze is on my agenda. Dinner is in the crockpot.
    http://jamiecooksitup.net/2014/12/shredded-balsamic-beef-roast-crock-pot/
    I love this ladies recipes!!!!!! Always good! Sharing because I know we both like to cook!
    Love your blog! 😀
    Lu

    • auntiedoni September 25, 2016 at 11:47 am Reply

      Mahalo, thanks Lu! Hope you have a wonderful birthday btw, in your jammies, HA!
      Ya know Lu, I’m going to share this recipe with another “friend” of mine, Marci, from https://whatsfordinnermoms.com/2016/09/22/pesto-mac-cheese-with-chicken/ … another terrific blog you should check out!

      • luholt September 25, 2016 at 1:40 pm

        Thanks for sharing that blog. I don’t cook like I used too. But it’s fun when I do.

Leave a Reply

