Keep Your Fork, The Best Is Yet To Come

I’ve been absent from some time with good reason, but I wanted to touch base quickly to say, I’m here and but extremely busy. So please bare with me and enjoy one of my favorite posts from the past.

My Kitchen In The Middle Of The Desert

I received an email from a dear chef friend whom I see but rarely. I was touched by the content, so I saved the portion that made me cry, think, reflect upon how amazing life is and how food binds us all in one way or another.

I started to look around to find where this touching story may have begun and I found it’s thought that Roger William Thomas sent this to Ann Landers. I also found that the original title of this essay was Keep Your Fork.

forks and knives

A Woman and a Fork

There was a young woman who had been diagnosed with a terminal illness and had been given three months to live. So as she was getting her things in order, she contacted her Pastor and had him come to her house to discuss certain aspects of her final wishes.

She told him which songs she wanted sung at…

View original post 460 more words

One thought on “Keep Your Fork, The Best Is Yet To Come

  1. auntiedoni January 17, 2017 at 9:22 am Reply

    My friend read this post and sent me a reply via email: “I would like to be cremated with a big mac and fries please ;)xoxo”
    HA!
    I hadn’t thought about what I’d like for my final rest.

Leave a Reply

